being kind

No act of kindness, no matter how small, is ever wasted. – Aesop

There’s one colleague who is extremely kind to me.

He is one who is very helpful. There’s a new project that I am currently doing, which is full of obstacles. And yet, he keeps on assisting me.

He is one who likes to share. He likes reading books on the topics of healthy lifestyle and always shares new ideas on eating healthily.

I thought it is just his character of treating people well. This is true. He treats  other people nicely.

However, he also told me, he is kind to me because of an act of kindness I did for him long time ago.

Long time ago. It was like a few years back.

It was nothing amount to greatness, just a small gesture. A very small gesture that I would just have dismissed it.

However, he keeps it in mind, and always help me, whenever he can.

An act of kindness, regardless how small, is appreciated.

An act of kindness, no matter how far back was done in the past, is still remembered.

An act of kindness, to whomever it is given, is a gift without a price tag.

Be kind without any expectation.

Be kind, just because.

Make kindness as your lifestyle. And you will be pleasantly surprise with the end results.

 

Meng

Leave a Reply

