Start The Day with the Right Foot

Keep your face to the sunshine and you cannot see a shadow. – Helen Keller

People say: Start the day right. You know, doing the right things that perk your life, building upon success, motivate yourself into taking the right actions.

What if, you started the day wrong?

It was Saturday, and the very first message I got was an issue at work.

As I rushed to work, I dropped my things on the floor.
It was drizzling as I headed out.
I was late to reach office, on a weekend.
I was stuck, calling other colleagues for help, interrupting their peaceful weekend.
The issues were not solved.
I was almost late for my lunch gathering with my uni friends.
The cafe was jammed packed when we reached there.
It was super hot while we were queuing outside to get our seats.

Just as you thought, one bad thought leads to another. Like misery and bad luck comes piling, one after another.

That’s the importance of starting the day right. One good thing leads to another.

But things do happen. Unexpected turn in life. You can’t always start right. What can you do then?

Be aware. Have awareness of what is happening. Acknowledge it.

Take ownership. Be responsible of your actions. Knowing that you can’t control what has happened, but you can control how you react to it.

Don’t stress out. The more you are stressed, the more negative energy flow. Always be cheerful. Be relaxed. Knowing that things will work out for the better.

Even if things didn’t start out right, we can consciously take action to step in and make things right.

And true enough, as I talked with my friends, and a date afterwards, things were getting better and better. We relived our memory during uni time, our aspirations, and our current lives.

We can’t control our past, but we can take action on our present to affect a better future.

What can you consciously do now for a better tomorrow?

 

Meng

Leave a Reply

