Book of Hope

My life has been a blessing. I’m grateful for everything I do have and the places I’m going and the things I’ve seen. – Leah LaBelle

A personal mentor of mine, Cayden Chang, has just launched his latest book.

The Book of Hope is a candid autobiography of his life. There were many accounts of his childhood and school life, things that I didn’t know of.

A remarkable story of how hardship drives him to become a successful person today.

A true story of how he fought back in his own cancer episodes, not once, but twice.

A book of hope and inspiration. Not giving up hope when disaster strikes. When one is hopeful, all is not lost yet.

If you are interested in reading his life story, get a copy now. From what I know, it is currently selling at Kinokuniya @ Takashimaya. That is where I bought my copy. All sales proceeds of the book would go to National Cancer Center for research.

Also, he would be having a book launch on 14 January 2006 at Chen Fu Ji Restaurant, with the aim of raising $10,000 for Singapore Cord Blood Bank. If you are interested of attending the book launch, you can reserve a seat via http://bit.ly/1NtRLGf . It would be a $200 per seat.

Reading his life story is inspirational. Reminding me that obstacles at my workplace is something that I can conquer. Whatever obstacle that I have at work is incomparable to his. His is a matter of life and death, while mine is just work. If he can overcome his, why couldn’t I?

It’s all about being hopeful and resilient when things look bleak. How do you remain optimistic?

 

Meng

Leave a Reply

