Discipline

Live life to the fullest, and focus on the positive. – Matt Cameron

 

Discipline is an understatement.

To get what you truly want in the future, you must be disciplined enough to put in the work.

You must sow before you reap.

Looking at myself in the mirror, it leaves much, much more to desire. Certainly I can do better than this.

I need to build up my physique.

I need to become fitter.

I need to get stronger.

Therefore, I need to go the gym. I need to workout consistently.

How to become more disciplined in a time full of distraction?

You need to know your true purpose and goals. Let it fuel your desire to work towards your dreams. When it is no longer a want, it becomes a must.

Be aware of your distractions and find ways to eliminate them. No more junk food. No more sedentary lifestyle.

Make it easier to follow your dreams. If you find it difficult to exercise in the morning, don’t set yourself up for failure. You can exercise during lunchtime or after work. Whichever way works best for you.

What would it takes for you to become more disciplined in achieving your goals?

Meng

Leave a Reply

