Act on It

I stand for freedom of expression, doing what you believe in, and going after your dreams. – Madonna Ciccone

 

It seems that everyone is chasing after their dreams. Chasing after their happiness.

A friend has started up her own business.

Another friend has just bought a newly-launched condo.

A friend was keen on going on blind date.

It seems that everyone is chasing after their dreams. Chasing after their happiness.

And what have I done? It seems that I have been doing nothing.

Am I moving closer to my dreams?

Am I staying stationary and being drifted away?

Or am I even heading in the opposite direction, moving further apart from mine?

If you are not consciously moving towards your dream, you would be moving further back.

Identify your dreams in life. Choose the top three.

Instead of beating around the bush, chasing everything under the sun, choose only three that would make the most impact. The three that would make your heart beats. The three that would make you jump out of your bed, every single morning.

Know the price that you have to pay to achieve your dreams. What are the things that you must do? What are the things that you must not do?

Knowing the price is as important as resolving to do it.

I am stuck in my dreams, not because of what I do not know.

I am stuck in my dreams, because I do not courageously pursue what I know. I know the step 1, step 2, step 3. I know what I should be doing.

And yet, I am still at step 0. Why? Fear stops me.

How far are you from your dreams? Know your dreams, know what you have to do, and have the courage to do it.

 

Meng

Leave a Reply

