Busy Day

I attribute my success to this – I never gave or took any excuse. – Florence  Nightingale

Looking back at my blog, I was disappointed. What a lack of update on this blog.

But I have my reasons. I was busy at work. Been working till late at night, every day.   I even supported the factory on weekends.

Everything is urgent. Everything is important. I can barely take time out for leisure, let alone this little blog of mine.

Reasons? Or is it excuses?

Not to say that I was lying. I really did work till late at night. I really did go back to work on weekends.

But what’s really important? If this blog is important to me, I will find a time out for it, regardless of what.

Determine your priority. Not that we need to do everything.

But we must do the things that matter to us.

To me, this blog is important. It chronicles my journey in self development. To see how far I have gone, and how much further can I go.

As much as we need to work hard at work, we must work harder on ourselves. In improving ourselves.

Work is just part of our lives. There are many other factors in our lives.

We shouldn’t use an excuse of “busy at work” as an excuse to excuse ourselves from our responsibilities, from our commitments, from our leisure, from our families, from our friends.

Are you busy with your work? Did you neglect other aspects in your life? If it is important for you, you will schedule time out for it. What is the one thing that you will put into your busy schedule today?

 

Meng

Leave a Reply

