March 23rd, 2015

I have been accused of many things in my life, but not even my worst enemy has ever accused me of being afraid to speak my mind. – Lee Kuan Yew

 

March 23rd was a very sad day for Singapore.

The week that followed was a truly emotional day for Singapore.

The nation mourned the passing of its founding father, the late Mr. Lee Kuan Yew.

There’s plenty of documentaries and news for the past one week. Plenty has been mentioned.

Here, I would wish to say:

Thank you for the vision you had in Singapore.
Thank you for the benefits that we are getting here in Singapore.
Thank you for the life we are living here, right now in Singapore.

In terms of education, economy, health, safety, no stones were left unturned under your leadership. In making Singapore a nation of its worth.

Words couldn’t describe the gratitude I am feeling.

May you rest in peace.

 

Meng

Leave a Reply

