Prosperity CNY

Wealth can only be accumulated by the earnings of industry and the savings of frugality. – John Tyler

A common theme during Chinese New Year is on prosperity. Besides the other usual themes – health, love, longevity.

Wealth and prosperity is a main one. People consult Feng Shui masters to determine the direction to invite the God of Wealth.

There is this one school of thoughts – that your self-esteem determine your level of wealth. If you see yourself as worthy of wealth, you would attract it readily.

Something like Law of Attraction, yeah.

It happens a few weeks ago. As usual, it was time to top up my EZ-Link card (the main payment method for transportation in Singapore). When I was at the self-automated machine, I realized that I only had a $50 in my wallet.

I caught myself thinking, “I don’t have any small changes. I am scared of putting a $50 value on my card. I don’t deserve putting such a big value on my card.”

I felt scared – for I had a tendency of losing my EZ-Link cards, and with it the values stored inside.

Would I attract thieves?

I felt unworthy – who am I to put such a value on my card? My usual stored values is just $10, or $20 max. I am not a rich person.

I had a scarcity mindset.

It may seem like a small value for you.

It may look like a small matter for you.

And so, as I inserted the $50 note into the machine and had the transaction successfully completed, I felt that there is a sensation.

It was a paradigm shift for me. I realized that I didn’t have a high self esteem.

If I am uncomfortable handling $50 on my EZ-Link card, what would make the world (or universe) think that I am ready to handle more wealth in my hand?

How would I invite prosperity into my way of life?

Some people may think – what a superficial thinking. To be high and mighty by such a small, trivial matter.

Is it even worth blogging?

Yes, a true millionaire mindset come from within.

But if you are like me, where your wealth mind is still in its infancy, what you need is a visual reminder. An outer trigger, a memo for us to remember – that we all have wealth mindset.

If you have a wealth mindset, congratulations!

If you do not have, or you know someone who does not, it may be a more common occurrence in the world, than you would like to acknowledge.

If you would like to improve on your mindset, this is one workshop you may want to consider – The Millionaire Mind Intensive (MMI) – the upcoming event would be 20-22 March 2015.

What would be your ritual to remind yourself that you are wealthy and deserve the wealth in the world?

And on that day, I did feel like I had my head raise higher and walk straighter.

 

Meng

Leave a Reply

