100 HAPPY DAYS R2 – WEEK 1

As promised last week, let’s continue this small little habit. 100 Happy Days. R2 for round 2.

Day 1 : Dec 13, 2014 : Went to watch Hunger Games : Mockingjay Part 1 with friends. Not a bad show, but was expecting more actions.

Day 2 : Dec 14, 2014 : Slept most of the day. Grateful for the day to laze around doing nothing.

Day 3 : Dec 15, 2014 : Had a half-spring chicken set at the food centre at Depot Road. The portion was so huge that my colleagues were loss for words. And I successfully finished my meal, without wasting any food.

Day 4 : Dec 16, 2014 : My office has a new beverage machine. The new drink flavors include organic soya and white coffee. It would make a better coffee break experience for us here.

Day 5 : Dec 17, 2014 : The very first swim after my class has ended. Swam alone in the deep pool. Glad to take the plunge as I managed to complete 4 laps without any incidence. Happy to be safe and happy for gaining more confidence in swimming alone.

Day 6 : Dec 18, 2014 : Dinner with my ex-colleague. It’s fun catching up with an old friend. You can read more about it here.

Day 7 : Dec 19, 2014 : Went for a short run, my very first run after Standard Chartered Singapore Marathon 2014. The cool weather is much welcomed for a night exercise.

Day 8 : Dec 20, 2014 : Successfully completed a stage (a stage that I have been stuck for a very long time) in the android game that I have been playing for quite some time. Happy for the “achievement”.

Leave a Reply

