Dinner with ex-colleague

The goal of education is the advancement of knowledge and the dissemination of truth. -John F. Kennedy

Just back from dinner with an ex-colleague. As we catch up on each other’s progress over the last few months since we last meet, he shared some insights and lessons in life:

“When I was your age, I thought I was still young. I have plenty of time, I can do things slowly.

“With a blink of an eye, we are now at the end of the year 2014.

“It was just yesterday when I started work at your company (though in reality ten years have passed).

“If I used the time wisely, I could have earned and studied two certificates a year. Imagine what would I get in those ten years time.

Many a time, we regret on the things we didn’t do. We procrastinate. We believe we have plenty of time.

Time is actually the most limited resources a man has.

As the year draws to a closure, reflect and ponder upon yourself, what have you achieved? What have you NOT achieved?

And what would you focus upon for the year 2015? What is the one immediate step that you can take to move yourself nearer to your goals?

 

Meng

One thought on “Dinner with ex-colleague”

Leave a Reply

