Testimonial Letter

Let us be grateful to people who make us happy, they are the charming gardeners who make our souls blossom. – Marcel Proust

Just did a testimonial letter for my swimming coach. You may read it here:

Hi,

Please help to convey my thanks to Coach Jerry.

In the past, my friends tried to teach me swimming but I would still stuck. After 12 lessons with Coach Jerry, I am able to swim breaststroke style, and to do it more confidently.

Although I learn it very slowly, as compared to my classmates, he is very patient and he gives equal attention and guidance to each and every one of us.

Couldn’t have done it without guidance from Coach Jerry and from you too, Happy Fish Swim School.
Thanks once again!

I was thinking – when was the last time I ever wrote a letter? A letter to thank someone. Someone who has made a difference in my life?

You may see that my letter was unpolished. It may not have the best prose, of the flowery words that would make the world sing.

But I think, the most important thing is it comes from the deep of my heart and that is what gratitude letter is all about.

As I wrote the letter, I felt peace in me. Of being grateful. Of being given an opportunity to learn a new skill.

To whom would you write a gratitude letter today? Of all the help they have given to you, of the support, of the love, of the things you have, of the experience, of the memories.

Write a letter today!

 

Meng

Leave a Reply

