Stop!

Whenever you find yourself on the side of the majority, it is time to pause and reflect. – Mark Twain

I always feel stressed.

I’m stressed when I have deadline to meet.

I felt stressed when I need to meet expectation of my boss.

I’m stressed when I faced crisis at work.

I felt stressed when …

Stress have been a main part of my life, especially in my working life. There is good stress and there is bad stress. Good stress is those that you can cope. Bad ones are those you can’t.

And the first step to combat overwhelming stress is to S.T.O.P!

If you are overwhelmed with stress, S.T.O.P!

If your mind went blank and couldn’t think, S.T.O.P!

If many things happen at the same time, and each demanding your attention, S.T.O.P!

Pause and “hide” in a quiet place, uninterrupted. You need the calm to think through.

Each crisis will pass. Each problem has a solution. Each dilemma can be overcome. All you need is a clear mind to solve.

Therefore, S.T.O.P! whenever you face a stressful situation.

 

Meng

Leave a Reply

